A look at the dusty drafts

So just a short note

I was busying myself looking over what had made it into my drafts and not moved on.
It’s quite an interesting collection of strata snapshots over the past 5 years ….

5 freaking years?!?!?!  can ANYONE believe it has been more than 5 years since I started avoided journaling here?

Ok, that wasn’t the point.  I actually posted a post for my gaming group on this blog rather than my gaming blog.  In doing so I blew the dust off the drafts folder…..
Well, ok, not literally, but think of it as digital dust, you know, all pixilated and stuff!

I scanned through them, it was like digging through rock strata, going back in time …..  Posts from when my job had gotten really bad and toxic to me, posts from when I had made attempts to extricate myself and tried to do so by blasting the stupidity around me

Hell one post from way back at the beginning some time when I was trying to come up with some kind of witty introduction about my walrusness.

It was a very surreal experience ….

~ by scawalrus on June 18, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
