I had no idea how big the craft suppy business was here!

Ok, so first thing you need to know, as the reader, is that myself and my nuclear family live in a pimple ass town that used to be a farming town.  Not all of you know me, so that is where I will leave the identifying information.

I am truely stunned that the shops in this area that cover craft supplies, speciality stores and others, have so much business here that they can afford to flip the bird to potential customers.

I have heard a lot about this from my wife and her mother, they are knitters you see, and they were looking for specific wools.  Not hard to find, rare or difficult wools either, standard brand, regular wools.

The stores locally were astonishingly unwilling to even consider ordering the desired wool, even when they carried the same brand.

On top of that, these stores must be doing very well with their businesses, their mark-ups are downright obscene.  Litterally twice the price of ordering it online and having it delivered to your door.  I am in the wrong business!!

~ by scawalrus on January 1, 2013.

One Response to “I had no idea how big the craft suppy business was here!”

  1. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and brilliant design and style.

Leave a Reply

 
