Sample the Local Kulcha on a Plate!

So tomorrow I visit one of my class-mates in a project she is doing for awareness and fund-raising for her placement agency.

The agency is an aboriginal healing circle, and they are having a meal deal – native American tacos, some kind of strawberry desert, arts and crafts, some native stories and stuff.  I’ll be visiting for lunch.

I’m looking forward to learning some new stuff.  Not looking forward to being baked on my trip there and back …  but hey ….  It’s only a few blocks away …  And like I said – I am looking forward to learning something new ….

 

Will post again once I have been….

~ by scawalrus on June 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
